Did I ever tell you

how lonely it was

how much tears I shed

while missing you

and living for someone else's dream?

Did I tell you how different language I was spoken to

how I never understood

and, how even nowadays, I don't understand

Even my own thoughts

On that time, did I tell you

about that beautiful scenery of sunlight

and how I wished for you to be there,

so I wrote you a letter

But I didn't tell you

that I realized how much I really cared for you

and I'd have traded everything I had

for just, just being with you from day  to day

 

I'll tell you now, that story could have never been

These marks in me and those in you

pulled us apart right from the beginning

Though I know you were jealous of what I had

you can see now, my journey is lonely

But I'll always carry you with me.